Home

Journal

Here is where I come to ramble stream-of-consciousness style. Read it if you want ?


19/03/2024

Woot woot, I am feeliiiiing weird! Fucking weird. Working on my media spreadsheet (yeah, I made a spreadsheet of all the art I wanna indulge in instead of doing any actual indulging), so that's fun. Love me a fucking spreadsheet. Looking like an emo little dyke, so that's also fun. Girlie complimented my eyeliner this morning and it's like thanks bestie but this is yesterday's make-up that I slept in T_T it's been too long since I did a journal entry, I've no fucking idea what to write. Oh well bye for now have fun ?

25/09/2023

I have no mental illnesses, no clue what you're talking about. Anywhoodles, I'm in college now! City girl for real! I'm pulling myself out of the fanfiction hole with my bare hands at this point. I cut my hair in the mirror again lols. Trying to be normalcore and kind of already failing but oh wells! That's how things are, IG. I'll see how much longer I can keep up the facade of confidence. Trying to con myself into having a conman complex instead of imposter syndrome. Typing this in my Beginner's Latin lecture because I already know Latin, but I'm probably not gonna do this as much because I'm gonna try and spend Latin lectures doing independant translation to keep myself sharp. Y'know, like a cool person.

22/08/2023

Woot woot, it's been like a week but I'm back! And I'm typing in Dvorak now, which is lowkey insufferable because I have to think about where all the keys are, but oh well. Not gonna get better if I don't practice! It is exposing how shit I am at keeping my fingers on the home keys tho. Anyway life update I'm having to acclimate myself to the idea of college, which is mostly scary because of the presence of time-sensitive emails. I require at least 4 business days to read my notifications. Heading to scope out accommodations in a few days and I fear having to join a group chat with my roommates. Also, I've fallen hardcore down the batfam fanfiction hole, except I'm just rereading the same fics and not even deriving any enjoyment from it. Help! I need to rehabilitate my tether to reality so bad. Gonna look up meditation later, fuck it. Also pass a royal decree that I am not allowed to go on AO3 for *squints* 3 days? Start small, why not. Typing like this requires a lot of zen, y'know. Here's a sentence I typed in Dvorak without correction: the ;occk black fov jumred oser the lazy dog. That took me like a minute to type. Slow and steady, man, slow and steady. Skinned my elbow yesterday and it's so inconvenient. It feels like scar tissue but it still hurts? Illegal. Still gotta write up my media diary, so I guess I'll stop here before my keyboard suffers a Dvorak-related injury. Dvorak makes typing HTML a pain.

15/08/2023

Entry number one yippee! This is mostly just a test to see how it looks, but I might as well write here anyway. Sooo I went to the doctor's for a medical report so I can get my learner's driving permit today, so that was fun! I sat in the square in town for a bit and I mailed the report and I bought shit in Londis. Londis is FUCKING expensive bro, what are they doing. No fucking right to be charging €4 for a tube of Pringles, especially not when they enshrinkened the Pringles tubes a while back. And I ordered a micro SD card because I need an adapter for transferring games onto my 3DS's micro SD because I gave the old one to Mary for HER 3DS, and I decided I might as well get more storage while I'm at it. Not that I'm lacking it in, what with the number of USB sticks and DVDs I have about the place, but you know. Anyway, that hasn't come, and I had to email Claire's because it's been like a month since I ordered something from them and no sign of it. But WHATEVER we pog! I'm listening to a funk radio station on my podcast app because my youtube app is fucky and only plays up to 1:10 on all videos before buffering, so I'm gonna have to go back and fix that, but I'm not in the mood RN, and funk music is funking so it's fine. It just cut out tho. Curse Irish wifi.